Board room

Operating Under the Leadership of Fire Commissioners

Fire Commissioners

The five-member Board of Fire Commissioners governs this special taxing district and is elected by voters residing within District boundaries. Mailing address for all commissioners is 502 New Market Rd. East, Immokalee, FL 34142. Phone number is 239-657-2111. Click on Commissioner name below to email them.

At monthly meetings, Fire Commissioners set policy, approve the annual budget, levy taxes and provide direction and guidance to staff. Regular meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00pm at 502 E. New Market Road Immokalee, FL 34142 with the exception of October and April which are held in Ave Maria at 6:00pm at 5076 Annuciation Cir. #103. Ave Maria, FL 34142.

Members of the public are encouraged to attend.



Pursuant to Executive Order 20-69 issued on March 20, 2020 by Governor Ron DeSantis, and subsequently extended by Executive Order 20-123, “Local government bodies may utilize communications media technology, such as telephonic and video conferencing, as provided in Section 120.54(5)(b)2, Florida Statutes.”  During this declared health emergency, compliance with the physical quorum and public attendance requirements of the Sunshine Law could jeopardize the health of the governing body members, our first responders, and the general public.

Any person seeking to appeal any decision made by the Board of Fire Commissioners with respect to any matter considered at the meeting is advised that a recording of proceedings is required in any such appeal and that such person may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, including testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is based (section 286.0105, Florida Statutes).  In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, persons needing special accommodations to participate in this proceeding must contact the Immokalee Fire Control District at Alma Valladares 239-657-2111, at least 48 hours prior to the time of the scheduled meeting.


Board meeting will be held at the new Fire Station in Ave Maria at 5368 Useppa Dr. Ave Maria, FL 34142.

Please note that the Meeting dates below have changed
June 24th
July 13th
Aug 26th

Board Members


Anne Goodnight


Ms. Goodnight has seat 2 and is up for election 2020


Joseph Brister

Vice Chairman

Mr. Brister has seat 4 and is up for election 2020


Edward (Ski) Olesky


Mr. Olesky has seat 1 and is up for election 2022


Bonnie Keen


Mrs. Keen has seat 3 and is up for election 2022


Robert Halman


Mr. Halman has seat 5 and is up for election 2022